The Open Championship


The British Open Championship is the oldest golf tournament in the world, having been held since 1860. The Open is one of the four major golf tournaments, along with the US Open, The Masters and the PGA Championship. The winner of the tournament receives the world-famous Claret Jug and is named “Champion Golfer of the Year”.

Harry Vardon holds the records for most Open victories with six, while other famous winners include Jack Nicklaus, Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Nick Faldo and Seve Ballesteros. In total 14 courses in Britain have hosted The Open, including St Andrews, Muirfield, Royal Lytham St. Annes and Royal Troon, the latter of which will host The Open in the summer of 2024.

The team of expert golf writers at the MansionBet Blog will be your guide to the latest betting tips and previews ahead of the famous Open Championship.

The Open Championship Latest Betting Odds

Event finished – Check out the latest markets
Best Betting Offers